Provision protection and presence are only a few things in being a Dad?

Linked to promises?

I like many aim to be the best Dad/Parent I can be and at many times fall short. Without the Source I am nothing.

Being who our Heavenly Father calls us to be, is being true to our promises. I am so inadequate independent of Him. Our children need so much that comes from and in the oneness of family. The challenges that arise can pull at our senses and take us off track of purpose. Only in the surrender all things to the One that gives us breath is when we can become the best version of ourselves. Jesus is love.

Love as described in the word is:

“Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails. But where there are prophecies, they will cease; where there are tongues, they will be stilled; where there is knowledge, it will pass away. For we know in part and we prophesy in part, but when completeness comes, what is in part disappears. When I was a child, I talked like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me. For now we see only a reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known.”
‭‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭13:4-12‬ ‭NIV‬‬

Recognizing that I am nothing without love. Nothing I do or bring can every compare. My hope and faith resides with Jesus. Please help me be a friend, a Dad, a person of peace, one who helps unite and aid in building not tearing down. Help me be a Dad, a brother, a husband or whatever you need me to be in your purposes during each and ever moment. Reside in me so I can demonstrate love in truth.

Kidstrive to mimic what the parent has demonstrated.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑